Project Speleostan

PROJECT – SPELEOSTAN. Speleological researches in Central Asia. Objectives of the project: – analysis of previous karstological and speleological studies, search for new caves, study of karst areas and caves using modern methods. The study of geology, geological history, hydrogeology, geographic conditions in various regions of Central Asia, where limestone rocks are developed. In Kyrgyzstan, karst processes are developed on the territory of about 30 thousand km2. Karst is widely distributed in the Southern Tien Shan, in the South-Western Tien Shan and Inner Tien Shan. In 1989, V.N. Mihajljov built a Continue Reading

BATS OF TRANSBOUNDARY TERRITORIES OF CENTRAL ASIA

Bats of transboundary territories of Central Asia. The concept of the project. “Bats of transboundary territories of Central Asia (Kyrgyzstan, Tajikistan, Uzbekistan) as indicators of biodiversity conservation and the beneficial components of biocenosis in the context of global climate change”. Many species of bats are currently on the verge of extinction. The problem has become especially acute in the last decades, which is connected with the unorganized or barbaric visit of such habitats for bats as caves, where a guided Smoking bats from their historical habitats takes place. There is anthropogenic Continue Reading

INSIDE-GLACIAL DRAINAGE OF ENILCHEK

Intra-glacial drainages of Enilchek. The concept of this project is exploration the drainage system of lake Merzbacher. The internal drainage system of the Enilchek glacier has not been studied to date. One of the largest glaciers in Asia (over 65 km long) has a well-developed internal drainage system that extends from the ice stream to heights over 4000 m above sea level and has a length of tens of kilometers. The lower 14 km part of the drainage system is formed (or transformed) as a result of the action of Continue Reading

Close
Social profiles

ПРОЕКТ SPELEOSTAN

ПРОЕКТ — SPELEOSTAN: Спелеологические исследования в Центральной Азии. Задачи проекта: — анализ предыдущих карстологических и спелеологических исследований, поиск новых пещер,  исследование карстовых районов и пещер с использованием современых методов. Изучение геологии, геологической истории, гидрогеологи, географических условий в различных районах Центральной Азии, где развиты известняковые породы. В Кыргызстане карстовые процессы развиты на территории около 30 тыс. км2. Карст широко распространён в Южном Тянь-Шане, в Юго-Западном Тянь-Шане и Внутреннем Тянь-Шане. В 1989 г. В.Н. Михайлёвым составлена карта районирования карста в Кыргызстане. Учённый сделал анализ основных природных факторов для развития карста. Данная работа, Continue Reading

РУКОКРЫЛЫЕ ТРАНСГРАНИЧНЫХ ТЕРРИТОРИЙ ЦЕНТРАЛЬНОЙ АЗИИ

Концепция проекта «Рукокрылые трансграничных территорий Центральной Азии (Кыргызстана, Таджикистана, Узбекистана) как индикаторы сохранения биоразнообразия и полезные компоненты биоценозов в условиях глобального изменения климата». Mногие виды летучих мышей в настоящее время находятся на грани исчезновения. Проблема особенно обострилась в последние десятилетия, что связано с неорганизованным или варварским посещением таких мест обитания рукокрылых как пещеры, где происходит направленное выкуривание летучих мышей с их исторических мест обитания. Происходит антропогенное воздействие на микроклимат пещер. В результате, летучие мыши погибают или не возвращаются в места обитания. Кроме того, наевшись «отравленных» пестицидами насекомых, на сельскохозяйственных полях Continue Reading

ВНУТРИЛЕДНИКОВЫЕ ДРЕНАЖИ ЭНИЛЧЕКА Октябрь-Ноябрь — 2019 год

Концепция проекта — Исследование дренажной системы озера Мерцбахера. Внутренняя дренажная система ледника Энилчек до настоящего времени совсем не изучена. Один из крупнейших ледников Азии (длина более 65 км) имеет хорошо развитую внутреннюю систему дренажа, которая распространяется от языка ледника до высот более 4000 м над уровнем моря и имеет протяженность в десятки километров. Система дренажа на протяжении нижних 14 км образуется (или преобразуется) в результате воздействия мощных потоков талых ледниковых вод из озера Мерцбахера, которое полностью опорожняется один раз в год. Система дренажа возникает на контакте коренных горных пород и Continue Reading

Close
Social profiles