Speleological expedition “Tuya-Muyun – 2021” (Foothills of the Alai ridge) – June 2021

The Tuya-Muyun karst massif is located in the northern foothills of the Alai ridge. Tectonically, this is the most stable part of the Tien-Shan. The district is located 50 km from the Osh city. The mountain range is composed of Devonian limestones. Several caves are known in the mountain range. These caves are the rarest formations with unique calcite crystals, the length of which reaches 30 cm. These caves were formed as a result of hydro-thermo-karst processes. The entrances to these caves are very small and difficult to find. As Continue Reading

Speleo-biological expedition to Kyrgyzstan-Tajikistan -2021. Dates of Expedition – August 14 – August 28. Dates are not fixed.

In 2021, we made a decision to conduct a comprehensive speleo-biological expedition for biologists in Kyrgyzstan and Tajikistan. In 2019, we made a reconnaissance of karst areas in Tajikistan. We learned how to arrange logistics, calculated distance and travel time. We examined several unexplored areas where there might be caves and karst springs. As in Kyrgyzstan, biological studies in karst areas have not been previously conducted in Tajikistan. In 2018, a group of foreign scientists conducted a series of research in southern Kyrgyzstan. Those were easily accessible areas. This time, Continue Reading

Speleological expedition to the karst areas of the Ferghana Range. First half of September

The southwestern slopes of the Ferghana Range have always been and remain mysterious for cavers. These limestone slopes of the ridge, overgrown with forest and shrubs, hide the caves. On the slopes there are a large number of springs. In the Tien Shan, these places are the most moist. The greatest amount of precipitation falls here – about 900-1000 mm per year. Local residents have long been talking about the caves that they saw in different gorges. Our goal, in 2021, to explore some karst areas available for cars and Continue Reading

Expedition to the limestone region of Tacta-Boz. First half of august

The expedition is scheduled for August 2021. The Takta-Boz mountain range is fully composed of Carboniferous (C) and Devonian (D) limestones. Limestones represent a massif with many tectonic faults. The length of the mountain range is more than 50 km. The ridge lies between the Ferghana Valley and the Turkestan mountain range. From geological point of view, it refers to the Southern Tien-Shan tectonic system. The ridge enveloped by acutely continental climate with hot summers and cold winters. Though the ridge is surrounded by desert landscapes, it is a large Continue Reading

Expedition to the “Kumysh” karst plateau. July, 2021

The southwestern slopes of the Ferghana Range have always been and remain mysterious for cavers. These limestone slopes of the ridge, overgrown with forest and shrubs, hide the caves. On the slopes there are a large number of springs. In the Tien-Shan, these places are the most moist. The greatest amount of precipitation falls here – about 900-1000 mm per year. Local residents have long been talking about the caves that they saw in different gorges. Our goal, in 2021, to explore some karst areas available for cars and horses. Continue Reading

Speleological expedition to Baysun-Tau (Uzbekistan), August, 2021

Speleological expedition to Baysun-Tau  The expedition is planned for July-August Baysyn-Tau expedition – 2021 The deepest caves of Asia are concentrated here on Baysun-Tau mountain range. One of the grand Baysun-Tau ranges, Khoja-Gur-Gur-Ata ridge, rises above the surrounding landscape and  scarce alpine villages more than 3600 m. It stretches for  more than 100 km from the southwest to the northeast. Tectonic processes lifted  limestone stratum above 3500 m height above sea level, forming an extensive inclined plateau in the northwest, which ends in the southeast with a almost 500 m Continue Reading

Close
Social profiles

Спелео-экологическая экспедиция Туя-Муюн -2020

Как вам известно, наша организация занимается сохранением и исследованием пещер в Центральной Азии. В этом году мы получили грант от экологических фонда для охраны пещер на юге Кыргызстана. Для нас это большая радость! В рамках данного экологического проекта мы должны ограничить не легальный доступ в несколько уникальных пещер и соорудить некоторую инфраструктуру для того, чтобы посещение пещер было контролируемым со стороны местных властей. Это такие известные и знаменитые пещеры как Чиль-Устун, Сюрприз, Ажыдаар-Ункур и Большая Баритовая. Все эти пещеры являются государственными геологическими заказниками. Мы также будем обучать некоторых местных жителей Continue Reading

Спелео-биологическая экспедиция Кыргызстан-Таджикистан -2020. Даты экспедиции с 14 августа по 27 августа

В 2020 году, мы решили провести комплексную спелео-биологическую экспедицию для биологов по Кыргызстану и Таджикистану. В 2019 году мы сделали рекогносцировку карстовых районов в Таджикистане. Мы узнали логистику, расстояние и время в пути. А также мы узнали, как можно проехать в тот или иной район. Мы посмотрели несколько неисследованных районов, где могут быть пещеры и карстовые родники. Так же как и в Кыргызстане, в Таджикистане ранее не проводились биологические исследования в карстовых районах. В 2018 году группа иностранных учёных провела ряд исследований на юге Кыргызстан. Это были легкодоступные районы. Теперь Continue Reading

Спелеологическая экспедиция в карстовые районы Ферганского хребта. Первая половина сентября

Юго-западные склоны Ферганского хребта всегда были и остаются загадочными для спелеологов. Эти известняковые склоны хребта, заросшие лесом и кустарником, скрывают пещеры. На склонах есть большое количество родников. В Тянь-Шане эти места самые увлажнённые. Здесь выпадает наибольшее количество атмосферных осадков — около 900-1000 мм в год. Местные жители давно рассказывают о пещерах которые они видели в разных ущельях. Наша цель, в 2020 году исследовать некоторые доступаные для автомобиля и лошадей карстовые области. Поэтому, мы приглашаем всех желающих принять участие в экспедиции на Ферганский хребет. Наиболее привлекательными на наш взгляд, являются области Continue Reading

Экспедиция в карстовый хребет Такта-Боз. Первая половина августа

Первая половина августа Горный хребет Такта-Боз полностью сложен из известняков каменноугольного (C) и девонского (D) возраста. Известняки представляют собой единый массив с множеством тектонических разломов. Длина горного хребта более 50 км. Хребет расположен между Ферганской долиной и Туркестанским горным хребтом. С точки зрения геологов он относится к тектонической системе Южного Тянь-Шаня. Горный хребет находится в условиях резко континентального климата с жарким летом и холодной зимой. Несмотря на то что хребет окружён пустынным ландшафтом, он является крупным аккумулятором влаги в осенний, зимний и весенний периоды. Карстовые родники, которые дренируются у подножья Continue Reading

Экспедиция на карстовое плато «Кумыш». Первая половина июля

Юго-западные склоны Ферганского хребта всегда были и остаются загадочными для спелеологов. Эти известняковые склоны хребта, заросшие лесом и кустарником, скрывают пещеры. На склонах есть большое количество родников. В Тянь-Шане эти места самые увлажнённые. Здесь выпадает наибольшее количество атмосферных осадков — около 900-1000 мм в год. Местные жители давно рассказывают о пещерах которые они видели в разных ущельях. Наша цель, в 2020 году исследовать некоторые доступные для автомобиля и лошадей карстовые области. Поэтому, мы приглашаем всех желающих принять участие в экспедиции на Ферганский хребет. Наиболее привлекательными на наш взгляд, являются области Continue Reading

Спелеологическая экспедиция в Байсун-Тау (Узбекистан). Первая половина августа

Спелеологическая экспедиция в Байсун-Тау — 2020 Первая половина августа Глубочайшие пещеры Азии сосредоточены именно здесь на горном хребте Байсун-Тау. Один из величественных хребтов Байсун-Тау, хребет Ходжа-Гур-Гур-Ата, возвышается над окружающим рельефом и редкими горными кишлаками более чем на 3600 м. Его протяжённость более чем 100 км с юго-запада на северо-восток. Тектонические процессы подняли известняковые пласты на высоту более 3600 м над уровнем моря, образовав на северо-западе обширное наклонённое плато, которое заканчивается обрывом высотой почти 500 м, который обращён на юго-восток. Здесь известно около 30 известных и знаменитых пещер. Некоторые из них: Continue Reading

Close
Social profiles