First Circular of Speleo Forum 2020, Tashkent, 21-24.08.2020

O’ZBEKISTON RESPUBLIKASI TURIZMNI RIVOJLANTIRISH DAVLAT QO’MITASI THE STATE COMMITTEE OF THE REPUBLIC OF UZBEKISTAN FOR TOURISM DEVELOPMENT Foundation for the Preservation and Exploration of Caves Academy of Sciences of the Republic of Uzbekistan                            FIRST CIRCULAR International Speleological Forum Dedicated to the 50th Anniversary of Speleological Research in Central Asia Tashkent, Uzbekistan, August 21-24, 2020  Welcome to the Central Asian Speleological Forum! In the early 70s of the 20th century, the countries of Central Asia began purposeful speleological research. Continue Reading

Speleo-ecological expedition in Tuya-Muyn -2020

As you might know, our organization is engaged in the preservation and exploration of caves in Central Asia. This year we have received a grant from ecology-related foundations for the preservation of caves in southern Kyrgyzstan. We are very delighted by this! Within the framework of this environmental project, we are to limit admission to several unique caves for tourists and build some infrastructure to facilitate the control of visits by local authorities. These are known and famous caves as Chil-Ustun, Surprise, Azhydaar-Unkur and Bolshaya Baritovaya. All caves are nature Continue Reading

International Central Asian Speleological Forum, August 21 – 24 – 2020, Tashkent, Uzbekistan

In the early of the seventies, in countries of Central Asia, the speleology started advancing. Vast karst areas and caves were purposefully studied, from borders of western China in the east to chinks of the Caspian Sea in the west and from mountains of Altay in the north to the Pamir’s ridges and the Amudarya river in the south. Within 50 years, more than a thousand caves have been discovered and explored in Central Asia. Some of them still top the ratings of the most interesting and unique cave systems Continue Reading

Speleo-biological expedition to Kyrgyzstan-Tajikistan -2020. Expedition dates from August 14 to August 27. Dates are not fixed and may change.

In 2020, we made a decision to conduct a comprehensive speleo-biological expedition for biologists in Kyrgyzstan and Tajikistan. In 2019, we made a reconnaissance of karst areas in Tajikistan. We learned how to arrange logistics, calculated distance and travel time. We examined several unexplored areas where there might be caves and karst springs. As in Kyrgyzstan, biological studies in karst areas have not been previously conducted in Tajikistan. In 2018, a group of foreign scientists conducted a series of research in southern Kyrgyzstan. Those were easily accessible areas. This time, Continue Reading

Alternative karst area in the Kuraves River Valley

There is an alternative karst area in Kuraves River Valley. Mountain slopes are covered with dense walnut trees. Almost all the foothills and midlands of southwestern slopes of the Ferghana Range are covered with dense forests. Limestone cliffs are exposed only in the upper part of the mountain range, which are quite difficult to reach. In 2019, we carried out a reconnaissance of the area. We used a good off-road car. As soon as we got to the forest, a heavy downpour overtook us. As a result of heavy rain, Continue Reading

About projects

Our speleological projects are studies of previously unstudied or poorly studied karst areas. Studies of new caves and caves, mentioned by local residents. In the study of caves, we approach with comprehensive technique taking into account interests of archaeologists, biologists, geologists, hydrogeologists and other fields of speleology. All the projects are carried out approved by local authorities, and the results of the researches we make available to a wide range of people who are not indifferent to the fate of caves. Caves of Central Asia can bear various information related Continue Reading

Close
Social profiles

Первое информационное сообщение Спелео форума в Ташкенте 21-24.08.2020

O’ZBEKISTON RESPUBLIKASI TURIZMNI RIVOJLANTIRISH DAVLAT QO’MITASI ГОСУДАРСТВЕННЫЙ КОМИТЕТ РЕСПУБЛИКИ УЗБЕКИСТАН ПО РАЗВИТИЮ ТУРИЗМА THE STATE COMMITTEE OF THE REPUBLIC OF UZBEKISTAN FOR TOURISM DEVELOPMENT Фонд Сохранения и Исследования Пещер Академия Наук Республики Узбекистан                                  Международный спелеологический Форум, посвящённый 50 — летию спелеологических исследований в Центральной Азии  г. Ташкент, Узбекистан, 21-24.08.2020  ИНФОРМАЦИОННОЕ СООБЩЕНИЕ №1 В начале 70-х годов XX века, в странах Центральной Азии начались целенаправленные спелеологические исследования. Изучались пещеры и карстовые районы обширной территории, от границ западного Китая на востоке до чинков Каспийского моря на западе и от Алтайских гор на Continue Reading

Спелео-экологическая экспедиция Туя-Муюн -2020

Как вам известно, наша организация занимается сохранением и исследованием пещер в Центральной Азии. В этом году мы получили грант от экологических фонда для охраны пещер на юге Кыргызстана. Для нас это большая радость! В рамках данного экологического проекта мы должны ограничить не легальный доступ в несколько уникальных пещер и соорудить некоторую инфраструктуру для того, чтобы посещение пещер было контролируемым со стороны местных властей. Это такие известные и знаменитые пещеры как Чиль-Устун, Сюрприз, Ажыдаар-Ункур и Большая Баритовая. Все эти пещеры являются государственными геологическими заказниками. Мы также будем обучать некоторых местных жителей Continue Reading

Международный Центрально-Азиатский Спелеологический Форум, 21-24 августа — 2020, Ташкент, Узбекистан

В начале 70-х годов XX века, в странах Центральной Азии началось спелеологическое движение. Целенаправленно изучались пещеры и карстовые районы обширной территории, от границ западного Китая на востоке до чинков Каспийского моря на западе и от Алтайских гор на севере до хребтов Памира и  Амударьи на юге. За 50 лет в Центральной Азии были открыты и исследованы более тысячи пещер. Некоторые из них и сегодня возглавляют рейтинги самых  интересных и уникальных  пещерных систем в мире.  Прежде всего, это Невероятной красоты гипсовые пещеры Кугитанга, в Туркменистане. Самая высокогорная Рангкульская пещерная система на Continue Reading

Спелео-биологическая экспедиция Кыргызстан-Таджикистан -2020. Даты экспедиции с 14 августа по 27 августа

В 2020 году, мы решили провести комплексную спелео-биологическую экспедицию для биологов по Кыргызстану и Таджикистану. В 2019 году мы сделали рекогносцировку карстовых районов в Таджикистане. Мы узнали логистику, расстояние и время в пути. А также мы узнали, как можно проехать в тот или иной район. Мы посмотрели несколько неисследованных районов, где могут быть пещеры и карстовые родники. Так же как и в Кыргызстане, в Таджикистане ранее не проводились биологические исследования в карстовых районах. В 2018 году группа иностранных учёных провела ряд исследований на юге Кыргызстан. Это были легкодоступные районы. Теперь Continue Reading

Альтернативный карстовый район в долине реки «Куравес»

Альтернативный карстовый район расположен в долине реки Куравес. Горные склоны покрыты густыми орехоплодовыми лесами. Почти все предгорья и среднегорья юго-западных склонов Ферганского хребта покрыты густыми лесами. Известняковые скалы обнажаются лишь в верхней части горного массива, к которым довольно сложно добраться. В 2019 году мы совершили рекогносцировку местности. Мы использовали хороший внедорожный автомобиль. Как только мы добрались до конца леса, нас настиг сильный ливень. В результате сильного дождя грунтовая дорога размокла и мы были вынуждены вытаскивать из ловушки наш автомобиль. Но, мы успели сделать несколько фотографий этого района, прежде чем выбрались Continue Reading

О проектах

Наши спелеологические проекты – это исследования неизученных ранее или слабо изученных карстовых районов, исследования новых пещер и пещер о которых говорят местные жители. В изучении пещер мы используем комплексную методику с учётом интересов археологов, биологов, геологов, гидрогеологов и других направлений спелеологии. Все проекты осуществляются с разрешения местных властей, а результаты исследований мы стараемся донести до широкого круга людей, которым небезразлична судьба пещер. Пещеры Центральной Азии могут быть носителями различной информации связанной с богатой продолжительно историей этого региона, многие из них являются местами обитания биоразнообразия, особенно различных видов животных занесённых в Continue Reading

Close
Social profiles