Speleological expedition “Tuya-Muyun – 2021” (Foothills of the Alai ridge, Kyrgyzstan) – June 2021

The Tuya-Muyun karst massif is located in the northern foothills of the Alai ridge on South of Kyrgyzstan. Tectonically, this is the most stable part of the Tien-Shan. The district is located 50 km from the Osh city. The mountain range is composed of Devonian limestones. Several caves are known in the mountain range. These caves are the rarest formations with unique calcite crystals, the length of which reaches 30 cm. These caves were formed as a result of hydro-thermo-karst processes. The entrances to these caves are very small and Continue Reading

Speleo-biological expedition to Kyrgyzstan-Tajikistan -2021. Dates of Expedition – August 14 – August 28. Dates are not fixed.

In 2021, we plan to conduct an integrated transboundary speleo-biological expedition to Kyrgyzstan and Tajikistan. In 2019, we made a reconnaissance of karst in Tajikistan. As a result, we understood the logistic features, distance and travel time. We also learned what kind of transport you need to use to get to an interesting area. We saw several unexplored karst areas where caves might be. Previously, no biological research was carried out in tajikistan in karst regions and caves. In 2018, a group of foreign scientists conducted a series of research Continue Reading

Speleo expedition to the karst region “Kuraves”, South of Kyrgyzstan. July 24 – August 06, 2021

The Kuraves karst region is located in the Kuraves valley. The mountain slopes are covered with dense walnut forests. Almost all the foothills and mid-mountains of the southwestern slopes of the Fergana Range are covered with dense forests. Limestone cliffs are exposed only in the upper part of the mountain range, which is rather difficult to reach. In 2019, we made a reconnaissance of the area. We used a nice off-road vehicle. As soon as we got to the end of the forest, a heavy downpour overtook us. As a Continue Reading

Speleological Expedition to the Karst Areas of the Ferghana Range. South of Kyrgyzstan. July – September, 2021

We invite cavers on a speleological expedition to the Fergana ridge, in the period July-September, 2021. Interested speleologists can contact us at: info@speleo.kg Only a good and experienced team of cavers will be able to explore the caves in this hard-to-reach area. The southwestern slopes of the Fergana ridge still remain mysterious to speleologists. Limestone slopes, overgrown with forest and bushes, hide caves. A large number of springs operate at the foot of the slopes. These karst areas are difficult to access. In the Tien-Shan, these places are the wettest. Continue Reading

Speleo expedition to Kozu-Baglan (foothills of the Turkestan ridge). July 2021

The expedition is planned for July 2021. Kozu-Baghlan is a vast karst area that has never been explored by speleologists. The karst area is located isolated from civilization. This is one of the most remote karst areas. Therefore, we invite a team of speleologists who will be able to walk a lot on difficult terrain and look for new caves. The Kozu-Baghlan karst area and its canyons are composed of Carboniferous (C) and Devonian (D) limestones. Limestones are a monolithic massif with many tectonic faults and cracks. The length of Continue Reading

Speleo expedition to the “Kumysh” karst plateau. Second half of June, 2021

The southwestern slopes of the Fergana Range have always been and remain mysterious for speleologists. These limestone slopes of the ridge, overgrown with forest and bushes, hide caves. There are many springs on the slopes. In the Tien-Shan, these places are the most humid. The largest amount of atmospheric precipitation falls here – about 900-1000 mm per year. Locals have long been telling about the caves they saw in different gorges. Our goal in 2021 is to explore some of the karst areas accessible by car and horses. One of Continue Reading

Speleological expedition to Baysun-Tau (Uzbekistan), August, 2021

Speleological expedition to Baysun-Tau  The expedition is planned for July-August Baysyn-Tau expedition – 2021 The deepest caves of Asia are concentrated here on Baysun-Tau mountain range. One of the grand Baysun-Tau ranges, Khoja-Gur-Gur-Ata ridge, rises above the surrounding landscape and  scarce alpine villages more than 3600 m. It stretches for  more than 100 km from the southwest to the northeast. Tectonic processes lifted  limestone stratum above 3500 m height above sea level, forming an extensive inclined plateau in the northwest, which ends in the southeast with a almost 500 m Continue Reading

Close
Social profiles

Спелеологическая экспедиция Туя-Муюн (предгорья Алайского хребта) — июнь 2021 г.

Карстовый массив Туя-Муюн, расположен в северных предгорьях Алайского хребта. В тектоническом отношении это наиболее стабильная часть Тянь-Шаня. Район расположен в 50 км от города Ош. Горный массив сложен девонскими известняками. В горном массиве известно несколько пещер. Эти пещеры являются редчайшими образованиями с уникальными кристаллами кальцита, длина которых достигает 30 см. Эти пещеры образовались в результате гидро-термо-карстовых процессов. Входы в эти пещеры имеют очень маленький размер и поэтому их трудно найти. Как правило,  все известные пещеры на массиве Туя-Муюн имеют маленькие входы. Горный массив разрезан внушительным каньоном «Данги». Высота стен достигает Continue Reading

Спелео-биологическая экспедиция Кыргызстан-Таджикистан — 2021. Даты — 14 августа — 28 августа

В 2021 году, мы планируем провести комплексную трансграничную спелео-биологическую экспедицию в Кыргызстан и Таджикистан. В 2019 году мы сделали рекогносцировку карстовых в Таджикистане. В результате мы поняли логистические особенности, расстояние и время в пути. А также мы узнали, какой вид транспорта нужно использовать, чтобы попасть в интересный район. Мы посмотрели несколько неисследованных карстовых районов, где могут быть пещеры. В Таджикистане ранее не проводились биологические исследования в карстовых районах и пещерах.  Что касается Кыргызстан. В 2018 году группа иностранных учёных провела ряд исследований на юге Кыргызстан. Это были легкодоступные карстовые районы. Теперь Continue Reading

Спелео экспедиция в карстовый район «Куравес», 24 июля — 06 августа 2021 г.

Карстовый район Куравес расположен в долине Куравес. Горные склоны покрыты густыми орехоплодовыми лесами. Почти все предгорья и среднегорья юго-западных склонов Ферганского хребта покрыты густыми лесами. Известняковые скалы обнажаются лишь в верхней части горного массива, до которой довольно сложно добраться. В 2019 году мы совершили рекогносцировку данной местности. Мы использовали хороший внедорожный автомобиль. Как только мы добрались до конца леса, нас настиг сильный ливень. В результате сильного дождя грунтовая дорога стала не проходимой и мы были вынуждены вытаскивать из ловушки наш автомобиль. Мы успели сделать несколько фотографий этого района, прежде чем Continue Reading

Спелеологическая экспедиция в карстовые районы Ферганского хребта. Июль — Сентябрь, 2021

Мы приглашаем спелеологов в спелеологическую экспедицию на Ферганский хребет, в период июль-сентябрь, 2021 года. Заинтересованные спелеологи могут связаться с нами по адресу: info@speleo.kg Юго-западные склоны Ферганского хребта до сих пор остаются загадочными для спелеологов. Известняковые склоны, поросшие лесом и кустарником, скрывают пещеры. У подножья склонов действует большое количество родников. Эти карстовые области являются труднодоступными. На Тянь-Шане эти места самые влажные. Здесь выпадает наибольшее количество атмосферных осадков — около 900-1000 мм в год. Местные карстовые области никогда не исследовалась большими экспедициями. Лишь отдельные исследователи находили здесь новые пещеры. Местные жители рассказывают о пещерах, которые Continue Reading

Спелео экспедиция в Козу-Баглан (предгорья Туркестанского хребта). Июль, 2021

Экспедиция запланирована в июль 2021 г. Козу-Баглан — это обширная карстовая область, которая осталась не исследованная спелеологами. Карстовая область расположена изолирована от цивилизации. Это одна из самых отдалённых карстовых областей. Карстовая область Козу-Баглан и её каньон  сложены известняками каменноугольного (C) и девонского (D) возраста. Известняки представляют собой монолитный массив с множеством тектонических разломов и трещин. Длина горного хребта более 50 км. В 2021 году мы планируем исследовать эту область. Поэтому мы приглашаем команду спелеологов, которые смогут много ходить по сложному рельефу и искать новые пещеры. Район расположен между Ферганской долиной Continue Reading

Спелео экспедиция на карстовое плато «Кумыш». Вторая половина июня, 2021 г.

Юго-западные склоны Ферганского хребта всегда были и остаются загадочными для спелеологов. Эти известняковые склоны хребта, заросшие лесом и кустарником, скрывают пещеры. На склонах есть большое количество родников. В Тянь-Шане эти места самые увлажнённые. Здесь выпадает наибольшее количество атмосферных осадков — около 900-1000 мм в год. Местные жители давно рассказывают о пещерах которые они видели в разных ущельях. Наша цель, в 2021 году исследовать некоторые доступные для автомобиля и лошадей карстовые области. Одна из карстовое плато Кумыш, расположенное большой высоте. Плато Кумыш расположено на Ферганском хребет, в 15 км к западу Continue Reading

Спелеологическая экспедиция в Байсун-Тау (Узбекистан), Август, 2021

Спелеологическая экспедиция в Байсун-Тау — 2021 Экспедиция запланирована на Август  Глубочайшие пещеры Азии сосредоточены именно здесь на горном хребте Байсун-Тау. Один из величественных хребтов Байсун-Тау, хребет Ходжа-Гур-Гур-Ата, возвышается над окружающим рельефом и редкими горными кишлаками более чем на 3600 м. Его протяжённость более чем 100 км с юго-запада на северо-восток. Тектонические процессы подняли известняковые пласты на высоту более 3600 м над уровнем моря, образовав на северо-западе обширное наклонённое плато, которое заканчивается обрывом высотой почти 500 м, который обращён на юго-восток. Здесь известно около 30 известных и знаменитых пещер. Некоторые из Continue Reading

Close
Social profiles